



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

SUE CABRAL-EBERT RE-ELECTED FOR UNPRECEDENTED FIFTH TERM AS PRESIDENT OF THE MAKE-UP ARTISTS AND HAIR STYLISTS GUILD

Election Results Announced

LOS ANGELES, November 9, 2015 — The <u>Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (IATSE,</u> <u>Local 706)</u> has announced results of its election for officers, the Board of Trustees and Executive Board. President Sue Cabral-Ebert, Business Representative Tommy Cole, Secretary-Treasurer John E. Jackson, Vice President Julie Socash and Sergeant-at-Arms Barbara Dally were all re-elected officers of IATSE Local 706. Vanessa Dionne has been newly elected as Recording Secretary. Cole and Ebert were voted for their fifth, three-year terms starting January 1, 2016.

In announcing the results, Cabral-Ebert said, "We have accomplished so much this past term, including the passing of AB 1839 bringing production back to California. We are grateful to the members for their support so we can continue good work on their behalf."

The new Board of Trustees members are:

MAKE-UP: Jennifer Aspinall, John Damiani, Ned Neidhardt, Robert Romero and Jenna N. Wittman HAIR: David Larson, Polly Lucke, Lucia Mace and Anthony Wilson

The new Executive Board members are:

MAKE-UP: Elena Arroy, Shutchai "Tym" Buacharern, Brigitte Bugayong, Robert "Kato" DeStefan, Jr., Margaret Elliott-Germain, P. Mike Germain, John Goodwin, Camille Henderson, Brian L. Kinney, Cheri Minns, Michaelle Radow, Lia Robin, Teresa Vest, Karen Westerfield and David Williams

HAIR: Michael Davis, Kim M. Ferry, Ursula Hawks, Maggie Hayes-Jackson, Pauletta Lewis-Irwin, Lisa Meyers, Randy L. Sayer and Colette Slattery

The <u>Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards</u>, honoring both make-up artists and hair stylists outstanding achievements in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater, will be held Saturday, February 20 at Paramount Studios Theatre. As recently announced, make-up artist Ve Neill and hair stylist Yolanda Toussieng, both Oscar® and Emmy® winners, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Awards. Further inquiries regarding the MUAHS Awards should be directed to Kathy Sain in the MUAHS Awards Office at (818) 295-3933, email: ksain@ialocal706.org.

###

About Local 706:

The **Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (IATSE, Local 706)** was chartered in November 1937. Today, membership includes over 1,900 artisans in the entertainment industry worldwide. Local 706 members are make-up artists and hair stylists who have created the looks for Hollywood's most memorable characters and stars of stage, screen, television and now the Internet. The wide-ranging domains of these artists include feature films and television, commercials; "live" network television, all types of theatrical productions, new media and Disneyland theme parks. Local 706 Members have created notable characters competing for Academy Awards®, Primetime Emmys®, Daytime Entertainment Emmys®, Saturn Awards®, BAFTA Awards®, and many other honors for make-up and hair styling artistry including their own Hollywood Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards. The Local 706 Guild publishes *The Artisan*, a glossy quarterly magazine, and provides panels, workshops and training both for members and others interested in the field to foster a spirit of innovation in the craft. For more information, visit www.local706.org or follow MUAHS on Facebook and Twitter.

MEDIA CONTACTS: Weissman/Markovitz Communications Cheri Warner | Nicole Player cheri@publicity4all.com | nicole@publicity4all.com 818.760.8995 | Cell: 818.390.0999